$10,000 in scholarships given to nine students from Cobb
June 20, 2014 11:58 PM | 2044 views | 0 0 comments | 11 11 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Rho Zeta Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. and the Pearl Foundation, Inc. awarded $10,000 in scholarships to nine deserving high schools students from Cobb County.

The recipients are among the county’s brightest and most promising students. Numerous students from Cobb County applied for the scholarships and were interviewed by representatives of both organizations. Of the candidates that advanced to the final round, nine students were chosen. The scholarship recipients include Bria Edwards of Pebblebrook High School, Andrea Evans of Campbell High, Isatta Feika of Pebblebrook, Jazmine Griffin of Kennesaw Mountain High, Terrylin Kinard of Campbell High, Renee Metelus of Campbell, Anika Mitchell of Campbell, Kesiena Ubidi of Kennesaw Mountain and Raigon Wilson of Marietta High.

These students are leaders in their respective schools. Their participation in student organizations and distinguished honors, such as Outstanding Seniors, Who’s Who among American High School Students, and Commencement Speakers, truly make them the best selections to receive the financial assistance for their college careers.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
*We welcome your comments on the stories and issues of the day and seek to provide a forum for the community to voice opinions. All comments are subject to moderator approval before being made visible on the website but are not edited. The use of profanity, obscene and vulgar language, hate speech, and racial slurs is strictly prohibited. Advertisements, promotions, and spam will also be rejected. Please read our terms of service for full guides